SLW Vs WIW, 2nd T20I: who won the toss of today's match

The second T20 match between Sri Lanka and West Indies women’s teams is scheduled for today, June 26 at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota. The game commenced at 10:00 am Indian time, with West Indies winning the toss and opting to field first.



West Indies lead the series 1-0

In the ongoing three-match T20I series between Sri Lanka Women and West Indies Women, the West Indies Women emerged victorious in the first match and currently hold a 1-0 lead.

Srilanka Women Vs West Indies Women Playing-XI

West Indies Women- Playing- XI
  • Stafanie Taylor
  • Hayley Matthews (c)
  • Shamin’ Campbell (wK)
  • Chedean Nation
  • Aaliyah Alleyne
  • Chinelle Henry
  • Afy Fletcher
  • Qiana Joseph
  • Cherry Ann Fraser
  • Karishma Ramharack
  • Shamilia Connell
Srilanka Women- Playing- XI
  • Vishmi Gunaratne
  • Chamari Athapaththu (c)
  • Harshitha Samarawickrama
  • Kavisha Dilhari
  • Imesha Dulani
  • Hasini Perera
  • Koushani Nuthyangana (wk)
  • Sachini Nissansala
  • Ama Kanchana
  • Inoshi Priyadarshini
  • Kavya Kavindi

In the previous match, Sri Lanka Women secured a victory against West Indies by 4 wickets. On that occasion, Sri Lanka Women won the toss and chose to field first. West Indies Women batted and scored 134 runs, with Hayley Matthews contributing 30 runs to the team’s score.

Read Also: United States vs England, 49th Match Highlights, Team Squad